top of page
Search
  • jessicabilesphd

Dr Jessica Biles

Updated: Aug 5, 2020

I have held an academic position within the School of Nursing, Midwifery and Indigenous Health at Charles Sturt University since 2008. My PhD was a phenomenological study that focused on cultural competence development across a cohort of students within a Bachelor of nursing degree: Australian Indigenous Cultural Competence and Nursing and was published in 2017. I am involved in se

veral other research projects looking at effective teaching strategies in cultural competence and nursing team communication. During my time at CSU, I have held a number of leadership roles and am the co-editor of a text titled Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health and Wellness. I have a strong profile both in teaching and research in the area of cultural competence and equity in healthcare/education. I have experience managing projects and leading teams. In my spare time, I enjoy travelling both overseas and throughout Australia. I am married to an academic Brett and have two children Stella and Audrey. Please view my publication and media releases via this link:https://researchoutput.csu.edu.au/en/persons/jbilescsueduauand webpage: https://jessicabilesphd.wixsite.com/jessicabilesphd

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page